Dedicated to all things X-Tina.

Good morning to all of you. It’s a beautiful day at the Sacramento Empire. The grass is greener than usual, the sky is blue, and the air is crisp – a great day to thank God for our lives. 

That is, unless you are Casey Serin. I bet he’d say something like “well, the sky is blue but I’m not sure because I am, too, the grass may be green but I wouldn’t know for sure because I’ve smoked all of it,  and the air is polluted by chemicals and there’s fluoride in the water, so NO DEAL, GOD!” 

Sometimes, I feel like I'm the guy with the moustache, and Casey is the one with the pallic thing on his lips. Or maybe it's the other way around. I'm not really sure anymore.

Sometimes, I feel like I'm the guy with the moustache, and Casey is the one with the pallic thing on his lips.Or maybe it's the other way around. I'm not really sure anymore.

This is quite a strong statement, I know – Casey has stated, countless times, he loves God and he attends Church. I’m not the one to judge others (oops, to late for that. Sorry!), so I’ll just try to state why Casey’s actions are an act of betrayal towards His God. 

(And before you hit that Comment button, please bear in mind – although my background leans heavily towards a religious education, I do not have any issues with Atheists, Buddhists, Sun Worshippers, Teen Worshippers, etc. I’m an equal-opportunity hater.) 

Money, so they say, is the root of all evil today (and, please, Shut The Fuck Up, Tavington).

For those who may need some light background reading, allow me to suggest the following Duane Le Gay (full of hate) post regarding Casey’s behavior towards G. 

When she asked him about his business, he never quite gave her a clear explanation, he just said he’s working toward an approximate income of $5k per month…He kept on talking about going to Fiji on private jet, traveling, taking care of things….

(talking about how Casey wanted to leave his job, so that G would support him) I worked there for a couple months until I was offered a position paying $4 more per hour, so I obviously took it and started the new job at the end of November 2005. I was making $15 per hour at the new job I did not feel comfortable with that…it was a new job, who knows how stable it would be… 

During that summer, he started talking about leaving… He was telling me that he’s “disappointed in marriage, its not what he’d imagined… It’s too much work…he said he wants to go on a break… I was just hurt. he said he was disappointed in me, I was not ambitious as he was, not as adventurous as he was, not knowledgeable about finances and business enough, not as hard a worker and he was, he said he felt that he didn’t get a fair deal…that he was bringing more to the table than I was, he was bringing his money-making skills and knowledge, but that I was not bringing much…I was more of a drag”.

G, Casey’s ex-wife

He never liked Galina as a female. She always looked at her as a way of a) fitting in with society, since society expects succesful people to have a spouse; b) having access to extra lines of credit, and c) getting an unpaid worker who’d attend the children (if there were to be any), clean the house and do clerical work.

Hips don't lie, baby.

Hips don't lie, baby.

Her account is extremely important to understanding Casey, though, since it’s obvious we are never, ever going to get “the straight dope” (heh) from a family member. Ulyana is far too decent to do so, and the Serins are too slimy to do anything about i.

Now we can understand why Casey doesn’t consider himself a Christian anymore. I bet someone at Church told him that

Do not wear yourself out to get rich; have the wisdom to show restraint. Cast but a glance at riches, and they are gone, for they will surely sprout wings and fly off to the sky like an eagle.

Proverbs 23:4-5.

One of course, may argue that this is what happened to Casey.

Give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say, “Who is the Lord?” Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God.

Proverbs 30:8-9

I’m willing to believe the latter paragraph sums up what happened to Casey. Time and time again he has shown no respect for people around him; if there’s a shiny involved, the boi loses his moral compass faster than I lost my breath when I saw G’s hips on the above picture. I’m not saying ambition is a bad thing in itself; the problem is, greed is what moves Serin. He was willing to lose his wife because of it. He has lost most of his friends, too.

Check out what Uly has to say about things.

Casey on Christianity
Casey on Christianity

I cannot agree more with your last post, Ulyana.

Casey hates authority for some unknown reason, too. Want proof?

  • My marriage is holding me back? I’ll treat G like shit and flee to Australia,  until she divorces me – THEN I can blame her for this mess.
  • Wells Fargo took money out of my account because I hadn’t made any payments? I’ll accuse them of stealing my money and take out the rest of it.
  • I’m stressed out because I haven’t paid a cent out of my debt and my wife left me? It must be the toxins on the food we eat, I’m going to do a MASTER CLEANSE!
  • My family is about to be thrown out of the house? Let’s declare bankruptcy and not pay a cent back!
  • I don’t want to work? The UCC and Sovereignity movement tell me my Strawman is already rich!
  • I’m about to be homeless? I’ll read “A Curse in Miracles” and Good Stuff will be coming my way™!
  • I need tons of money? I’ll send thousands of dollars to FreedomClubUSA – they promised I’d get 56x as much money as I owed!

Get the picture? Even better, can you think of a single thing Casey could have done in order to solve all his problems?

RESPECT AUTHORITY!

Get a freaking job, pay your taxes, pay what was stipulated on the bankruptcy agreement. Obey God’s law. RESPECT AUTHORITY and your problems will go away!

Casey, you’ve forgotten about God. You left Him at your parents’ garage sale. Or maybe He stayed behind inside your old apartment. Why?

Romans 13

1Everyone must submit himself to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God. 2Consequently, he who rebels against the authority is rebelling against what God has instituted, and those who do so will bring judgment on themselves. 3For rulers hold no terror for those who do right, but for those who do wrong. Do you want to be free from fear of the one in authority? Then do what is right and he will commend you. 4For he is God’s servant to do you good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for he does not bear the sword for nothing. He is God’s servant, an agent of wrath to bring punishment on the wrongdoer. 5Therefore, it is necessary to submit to the authorities, not only because of possible punishment but also because of conscience. 6This is also why you pay taxes, for the authorities are God’s servants, who give their full time to governing. 7Give everyone what you owe him: If you owe taxes, pay taxes; if revenue, then revenue; if respect, then respect; if honor, then honor.

 

 This post is too long already. Thx for reading it.

Comments on: "Casey, are you really a Christian?" (10)

  1. Semi Vegan Lion said:

    I give you a ‘C’ for the content of this post, but overall you get an ‘A+’ due to the Strangelove picture. God I love that movie.

    Casey has a problem with legitimate authority figures: banks, laws, government, parents*, teachers. But he latches onto complete frauds(Robert Kawasaki, NRU, LMP, Duane) and treats what they say like scripture. Very strange, but then what about Snowflake isn’t?

    *Not that they’re legit, but in a general sense.

    • I know. My original idea was better than my post. I should have divided it in two parts. I didn’t like this one at all. Sorry about it.

    • It’s the fluoride in the water….

      Legitimate authority want Casey to do things like work to earn money to pay back the loans he took out.

      Scammers like Kuyosuki, NRU tell Casey what he wants to hear: he’s special, he doesn’t need a college education to get rich, he doesn’t need to work to get rich, he can fill in some forms and sign some papers in purple ink and the government will roll over and say “oh you’re right, here’s $56,000,000”. Just sign here and pay this once only fee of $1995 (reduced tonight only from $3995) and all this can be yours. He’s still waiting for his Freedumb Club payout that he’s paid $299 for. If Casey won the lottery this week he’d be broke well before the end of the year.

  2. Casey's Busted Ringpiece said:

    Interesting ideas. It always seemed to me that these fundies haven’t really got a clue about personal religious experience, they’re much more like a personality cult centered on obedience and donations to the ‘church.’ Developing any sense of internal morals isn’t really part of it.
    In the highly competitive immigrant congregation market, churches that are too morally demanding end up losing followers to the place down the road that offers salvation for a far easier to maintain standard of behaviour.
    Regarding the idea that Christians must submit to the local government, does this mean that you feel that the Serin criminal clan should have ceased practicing religion in the Soviet Union, in keeping with the atheist stance of the authorities?

  3. There are two schools of thought regarding modern American Christianity.

    You nailed the “old view” perfectly with Proverbs 23:4. The classical, humble view- we are the servants of the lord, and should be grateful we are even alive. We live the good life, and live to see another day.

    However, I think Casey subscribed to a “new” view of the faith. God is no longer master, but rather, our servant. Pray to God (and tithe a chunk of your cash to the church) and he will MAKE YOU RICH. Mega-Churches have turned a pious and quiet faith into something resembling a get-rich-quick scheme.

    This ideology is a poison on our society.

    • palestine4ever said:

      Yeah but Prosperity Gospel has been around for decades. I suppose that most of the practitioners had what would be called “megachurches” today but nothing really new there.

      As far as Casey, he was brought up in it and to break with Russian Baptists would result in complete estrangement from the community (I mean for fuck’s sake, look at the comments about sinful goddamned smoking that keeps coming up.) It’s unthinkable. We’re all goy, gadje, outlander, whatever term you want to use. He’ll tapdance around the precipice but will never renounce the religion of his community. Dude could dress in goat skins around a fire and will still call himself a believer.

  4. palestine4ever said:

    Maybe Zaphod is on to something. I know nothing about this author and am only reading this right now:

    http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2009/12/did-christianity-cause-the-crash/7764/

  5. sprezzatura said:

    “Give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say, “Who is the Lord?” Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God.”

    Good one, and extremely relevant to Casey.

  6. koi free semi vegan said:

    The little turd more misses his lost servant and her credit cards than his lost wife. He was fleecing her on their honeymoon, just to let her know that all she ever got was first his. He tried to take her from her education, just to show his power. In the end, he lost all, and has whined for years that he has no one to give him all he is entitled to. Even mommy won’t suckle that ugly duckling nearly thirty year old who whines endlessly for “seed money” to buy dope, bad transportation, white sunglasses, horrific shirts, hair highlights, organic wax, wheat grass, health club memberships, trips to taste wine, dive in the river and gamble in Lake Tahoe, high-tec gizmos and lots of high-priced scaminars anymore.
    At least we can hope. Charity begins at home, but only for the charitable ones.

  7. Why do you assume that banks, the government, teachers, parents, etc., have any right to be the “authorities” and that they should be obeyed? I don’t agree with the idea, so why would Casey?

Leave a comment