Dedicated to all things X-Tina.

Good morning, dear Sacramento Empire Readers!

Well, I suppose it is morning somewhere in the world. I’d Google the place, but frankly that seems like work.

OK, so if you live in Brasilia, Buenos Aires or some island on the Pacific, then it's good morning for you.

OK, so if you live in Brasilia, Buenos Aires or some Atlantic island, then it's good morning for you.

I can’t sleep. Usually, that means a) I ate far too much, b) I drank far too much, c) both, d) I did something wrong and I can’t stop thinking about it, or e) a combination of them all (and the sequence usually is a, b, d).

In this case, it’s a solid d). See, writing about the Serins sometimes makes my blood boil and I do stupid things I later regret.

I have to admit - I never regret posting her pics, though.

I have to admit - I never regret posting her pics, though.

So, let’s get this out of the way. Yesterday’s post about  was baseless and there’s no reason for me to slander what it seems to be a legit business. Neighborhood Dot confirmed the fact that Steve’s cars usually have dealer plates. An anonymous source verified they were doing business legally. That’s pretty much enough for me.

So, in case you arrive at this page for all the wrong reasons:

As far as I know, Genesis Auto is a legit business.

So, there you go. I think I may be able to get some sleep now.

James Marks
“But I tell you that men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken.” (Matthew 12:36),
May 6th, 2011 

Comments on: "I’m sorry. My dog ate my last post (Honest)." (10)

  1. Anonymous said:

    You are right about Genesis Auto, but that doesn’t take away from the sleazy way Steve tried to sell the Jaguar on Craigslist. There’s a difference between having the proper licenses and running an honest business. But, then again, we’re talking about used car salesmen here.

    • cremeofsumyunguy said:

      Yup, whichever way you cut it that car was not Steve’s personal ride. And since he was lying on behalf of the business, and let’s face it with full support of the filth he works for, that makes the business guilty of misrepresentation and fraud in my opinion.

      I wouldn’t lose a wink of sleep over it if I were you – Steve’s own hasty edit of the advert proves he knows he did wrong. If it was all on the up and up then he would have just left it.

  2. CI refugee said:

    Did they contact you? I have to assume you got slapped with some kind of threat to post this??

    • Not at all, in fact, I saved the post as a draft.

      Neighborhood Dot confirmed the cars have dealer plates, and mentioned those weren’t easy to get.

      I searched everywhere, but I couldn’t find anything that implied Genesis Auto was a dealer. And I couldn’t prove the opposite to my satisfaction – that they weren’t allowed to sell salvaged cars. So, the post had to go. At least for now.

      By the way – I haven’t had a single threatening e-mail, message or post regarding this blog. The closest thing I ever received was a “Get a life!” message (seriously, that was it), which came from somewhere around San Francisco.

      Jimbo.

  3. CI refugee said:

    Also, how can they have dealer plates when they are not a dealer? Their license allows them to dismantle salvageable auto parts, NOT sell cars.

    Am I wrong?

    • Maybe Casey’s under-the-table work as a dealer — of sorts — qualifies them for Dealer plates. 😉

      • Jamba Jim said:

        Only thing snowflake would be doing under the table is giving head, certainly not engaging in W2 loser work.

  4. “But I tell you that men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken.” (Matthew 12:36),

    Stick with that thinking… it stops my blood from boiling; but my reasons are far different from yours.

  5. caseycukedme said:

    keep em coming james. that being said, it really is disappointing that cukeboi isnt doing anything to capture our attention. if i didnt have the wife and kids and job and all i’d be up for a little manhunt to track that faggot down…

  6. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

Leave a Reply

