Dedicated to all things X-Tina.

Hello all you beautiful people.

I’m sorry, but this post isn’t meant for you. It’s more of a social service thing for that special retard-o in my life: Casey Serin, pictured here in his natural homo-tat.

I was going to go for a lame-ass gay joke, but it sorta writes itself anyway.

I was going to go for a lame-ass gay joke, but it sorta wrote itself anyway.

 

Because, well, with so many hot-dog sausages  on the menu to choose from:

What could be more manly than an "island house" full of happy roommates and an "excellent decorator"?

What could be more manly than an "island house" full of happy roommates and an "excellent decorator"?

 

And Casey taking pics of himself in various stages of drug-fueled frenzied nakedness,

This is gay code for "Four fingers, up mine", I suppose. Fuck, I made a lame-ass gay joke.

This is gay code for "Four fingers, up mine", I suppose. Fuck, I made a lame-ass gay joke.

 

 it’s quite possible he has become far too distracted to remember daddy MUST file refile the same old crap Anna Serin did – yet again. You know, the exact same papers Aleksey and Anna delivered to the courts back in January. Except that they’ll hastily delete Anna’s name this time.

Because, as Casey so well put it himself,

Casey explains the Crime Family's Modus Operandi

Casey explains the Crime Family's Modus Operandi

 

 it’s a great tactic if you want to stall foreclosure.

Not entirely convinced?

They'll do it either today or tomorrow, too!

They'll do it either today or tomorrow, too!

 

He “enjoys the thrill” of  BK. He’s sort of like a cereal killer, I suppose.

Interestingly enough, yesterday I was scratching my left nut and began thinking about the past. Do you sometimes think about useless stuff? I do.

Moral Issues of Bankruptcy…

One one hand it feels like “weaseling” out of my responsibilities. On the other hand, if I take the bankruptcy route and wipe off my debts, I can focus on rebuilding my real estate business and moving forward.

Since I want to do the right thing and please my Maker (What happened to Casey’s God? Gone, along with his wife, his friends, and everything else he considered below his “shiny things” – Ed.), I am giving the moral issues extra consideration.

Dave Ramsey in The Truth About Bankruptcy says:

Myth: I’ll just file bankruptcy and start over; it seems so easy.
Truth: Bankruptcy is a gut-wrenching, life-changing event that causes lifelong damage.  (I guess he forgot this part, he now says “Bankruptcy is beautiful” – Ed)

The Christian Science Monitor in The Moral Burden of Bankruptcy compares the two views from a biblical perspective:

To make this case, bankruptcy’s critics often cite Psalm 37:21: “The wicked borrow and do not repay, but the righteous give generously.” From sources such as Crown Financial Ministries and Dave Ramsey’s nationally syndicated radio show, advice seekers hear they have a duty in most cases to keep their payback promises even when life throws them a curve ball.

But another school of thought sees a more complex picture in which lenders also face admonitions to forgive debts. For instance, Jonathan Alper, a bankruptcy attorney in Orlando, Fla., reminds distraught clients that the American legal tradition of allowing for bankruptcy stems from Deuteronomy 15:1-11, which calls for debt forgiveness every seven years. Others agree with Mr. Alper that those who are able should repay, but those unable to do so should not feel guilty.

William J. Stuntz of FirstThings.com in the article Law and the Christian Story explains the behavioral phenomenon of somebody facing a huge amount of debt, like me [emphasis mine]:

The most obvious form of legal amnesty is bankruptcy, at the heart of which lies a simple behavioral phenomenon with an interesting twist. The simple phenomenon is this: A debtor who is already in over his head will not pay, whether or not there is a legal mechanism for discharging his debts. There is a kind of Laffer curve of debt: A little bit tends to be repaid; a lot tends to be ignored. (Hence the old saying that if you borrow a little money from a bank, the bank owns you, but if you borrow a lot of money, you own the bank.) This simple phenomenon has a simple explanation: If all or almost all my future income is going to go to my creditors because I am drastically overextended, I have no incentive to work. I’ll starve if I work (because my creditors will take everything) and I’ll starve if I don’t—but at least then I’ll starve without having to work. By demanding everything, my creditors will get nothing, because I am in a hole too deep to dig out of.

The temptation is to say, it can yield nothing else—the debtor who is in way over his head can’t and won’t pay, so “forgiving” the debt is really just an acknowledgment of reality. But that ignores another option, one the law embraced not so very long ago. In the early years of our nation, debtors who would not or could not pay were imprisoned—a very common rule in many legal regimes going back to ancient times. Recall Jesus’ story in Matthew 5: “You shall not come out of there until you have paid the last cent.” Imprisonment for debt is really quite logical: When ordinary civil remedies no longer work, the system should, one might think, resort to more serious punishment. And the truly improvident debtor has often borrowed money he should have known would be beyond his ability to repay. This is akin to theft, and in modern legal systems theft leads to imprisonment. This points up the real choice the law faces when a debtor is in over his head. The law can of course wipe out the debt, as it does. But it can do something else instead: it can wipe out the debtor.

A New Chapter (7) in my Life?

I recently met with two bankruptcy attorneys and ran my situation by them (including liar loan issues). They see no reason why I can’t just go with bankruptcy right now and wipe off all my debts. Since I am NOT trying to protect any assets, Chapter 7 bankruptcy is the recommended option for me.

Note, bankruptcy will not wipe out the liens on the properties – just my obligation to repay the note. So the lenders will continue with foreclosure. But bankruptcy can stall the foreclosure process by 1-3 months. That may give me extra time to sell the properties and pay back the lenders as much money as I can. I want to minimize the loss to my lenders as much as possible. (do you remember back when Casey was sort of human? Yeah, I didn’t, either – Ed)

With the moral issues in mind…

Should I BK or not? What do you think?  (Gee. – Ed)

ShitWeasel, October, 2006

Funny how things change, I guess.

And, the really interesting thing here is that Casey “is” the “owner” of 4932 Dewey Drive.  Which means, technically he’s the one who should be filing for BK. Of course, that’d mean the judge would probably get to hear all about his “gray area”, or “shady” dealings in the past, and I don’t think that’d be in his best interests. Probably the reason why mom & dad are doing the dirty deed

Someone please bleach my mind with Clorox and beat me to death with the gloves. TIA.
Someone please bleach my mind with Clorox and beat me to death with the gloves. TIA.

themselves, and Kostya is now off living a gay fantasy in his tropical island with his hot friends.

So Casey, this one’s for you. Walk (don’t run) to the Sacramento Courthouse and fill the BK petition on behalf of Daddy Retardo (aka Aleksey Serin). We are breathlessly watching your delay tactics.

Love,

James Marks
Once again, don’t say I never did anything for ya, Kost-ya,
November 18th, 2010

 

sExtra-Special PD:

The Crime Family stays right up until March, 2011 at 4932 Dewey Dr.!!!

The United States of America can kiss my Victoria Secrets'-clad ass!!! - Anna Serin

The United States of America can kiss my Victoria Secrets'-clad ass!!! - Anna Serin

I didn’t understand any of it, either, so here is some stuff I was able to find about the marked dates.

Section 316 Incomplete Filings:

CONTENTS OF BANKRUPTCY FILINGS
 
Section 316 of the Act adds requirements to the creditor’s initial Bankruptcy filings.  In addition to a detailed
list of assets, liabilities, income, and the counseling certificate, creditors must now inform the Bankruptcy Court if
additional income from other sources, such as family gifts, is expected in the following year.  If all the required forms
are not filed within 45 days from the date of the initial filing, the case can be dismissed.  Debtors will now also have
to file income tax returns and make these available to creditors.
 
Likely Outcomes
 
With the additional filing requirements, some creditors will inadvertently have their case dismissed by failing
to file all the required documents. This dismissal may impact the automatic stay provision.   The provision allowing
creditors access to a petitioner’s income tax returns is new.   
 http://www.cluteinstitute-onlinejournals.com/PDFs/2006361.pdf

Dischargeability complaint:

Complaints Objecting to Dischargeability Based on False Representations or Actual Fraud ( § 523(a)(2)(A)) Must Be Timely Filed
In contrast, several of the plaintiff’s claims in this case involve causes of action that are not part of the “super discharge.” Debts for false representations or actual fraud (§523(a)(2)(A)), for a domestic support obligation (§ 523(a)(5)), as well as several other types of debt not relevant here, may be excluded from discharge in a Chapter 13 case, just as they would be in a Chapter 7 case. See 11 U.S.C. § 1328(a)(2). However, the debtor asserts that the plaintiff’s § 523(a)(2)(A) claim is barred because the plaintiff failed to timely filed the adversary complaint.

A complaint objecting to dischargeability must be filed no later than 60 days after the first date set for the meeting of creditors. See FED. R. BANKR. P. 4007(c). Although the court is empowered to extend the time “for cause,” the motion to extend the time must be filed “before the time has expired.” Id. This restriction on extending the time is expressly excluded from the court’s general power to enlarge time periods after the fact. See FED. R. BANKR. P. 9006(b)(3). Thus, regardless of the circumstances, the Court has no power, after the bar date for filing a complaint has passed, to extend the time to file a complaint to determine dischargeability of a claim alleged to be excepted from discharge under §§ 523(a)(2)(A).

http://www.californiabankruptcylawyersblog.com/2010/02/complasints-objectiong-to-disc.html

Could it be? Coult it really be?

Proof of Claim Deadline:

In law, a proof of claim is a record filed in court by a party who is owed money by a person filing for bankruptcy. The document is required in both Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcy claims in the United States. It is the legal evidence normally required for the creditor to receive any payment once the bankruptcy case is settled.

Although it references a debt owed by the person filing for bankruptcy, it is the responsibility of each creditor, not the debtor, to submit a proof of claim. The debtor, however, is accountable for verifying the accuracy of all proofs of claim. If the claims of the creditors do not match the numbers reflected in the debtor’s records, one or both parties could incur reprimands or fines.

http://www.wisegeek.com/in-law-what-is-a-proof-of-claim.htm

Welcome my friends, to the show that truly never ends.

James Marks

Comments on: "Earth calling Butt-Pirate: Time to file for BK again! (or “Daddy knows best”)" (19)

  1. Well something’s happened because the sale has moved again to 12/22.

  2. You know what?

    Maybe Casey is right, and I’m fucking wasting my time writing this silly-ass blog.

    Fuck.

    Yes, I said “fuck”.

  3. W-2 Looser™ said:

    Come on James. You knew Casey wasn’t that retarded. Of course he was going to file. Date moved again. This is comedy gold.

  4. Gotta be Papa Smurf this time, I’m sure someone at CI will root around through PACER soon enough.

    What next for these thieves? Is Casey himself going to have the cojones to file under his own name? Assuming Daddy filed today, that’s about their only option left. Aleksey and Anna will be prohibited from filing until, what, something like the end of 2011.

    • Been thinking about this. I suspect the bank just keeps moving it out 30 days at a time until the Serins run out of bankruptcy filing ability. Minimal overheads and costs for the bank, who are busy with 10,000 other deadbeats like the Serins elsewhere. Refile for second time is allowed after 180 days IIRC. So Pa Serin files in late Dec and gets them another 30 days. Come 01/22/11 there’s a big dilemma – does Casey file and risk CI & Haterz all shouting “fraudulent transfer” or does he stay with his bum-buddies at his new squat and “let them deal with their own collateral damage”? Even if Casey files, that’s only another 30 days on the sale, so we are now at 02/22/11 for the sale. Let’s be generous and put another 30 days on it 03/22/11. Now, Ma can’t refile as she last filed in Nov 10; Pa can’t refile as he filed in Dec 10 and Casey can’t refile as he filed in Jan 11. For the three of them getting their credit ratings screwed^^2 for the next 10 years, they have got 4 months in the house max. Ma and Pa will be lucky to qualify for one of those $300 cards with $175 up front fees before they retire.
      “Lutz delayed are not Lutz denied”.

      • Why didn’t the Serins consider the fact that at some point, they won’t be able to refile any more? Did they really expect bankruptcy proceedures to drag on for many years?

      • Isle Bight said:

        Arthur, I agree that the successive 30 day postponements in scheduling the foreclosure auction is starting to look like a deliberate strategy, but I don’t think we know enough to guess exactly why the bank is doing so. I think it’s equally likely that the bank is holding off because the Serins are adhering to a payment plan that’s similar to the one from their first bankruptcy and actually making monthly mortgage payments. If so, the bank probably figures it’s better to hold off on foreclosure while continuing to reschedule the auction so that it can lower the boom the first time the Serins miss a payment.

        I know, I know, the biggest objection to this theory is the unbelievability of anyone in the Serin crime family making any effort to pay their bills. But who knows? Ma and Pa don’t seem too bright, but maybe they have the instinct for self-preservation that Casey lacks and are taking this second chance to use bankruptcy the way it’s intended to be used.

        In any case, I no longer take these auction dates seriously. There’s too much going on behind the scenes that we’re not privy to. It makes it impossible to tell if the date is real, or just the result of some pro forma maneuvering by the bank.

  5. OMG. Now I want to poke out my mind’s eye 😦

  6. Hey, I wonder if he is crashing at Monica’s? Hmmmm…..

    • Certainly not! I just have an apartment. And frankly, I’m working hard and don’t spend much time at home. Why would I let lazy Casey enjoy the fruit of my labour when I don’t?

  7. Monica :
    Certainly not! I just have an apartment. And frankly, I’m working hard and don’t spend much time at home. Why would I let lazy Casey enjoy the fruit of my labour when I don’t?

    WOW!!! Don’t cross the streams! The DiLithium crystals won’t take it! Monica talking sense….whatever next?

  8. Sorry Monica, everyone becomes a Hater eventually.

  9. […] Earth calling Butt-Pirate: Time to file for BK again! (or “Daddy knows best”) « Sa… […]

  10. […] 3. Why did he file BK on a property he fraudulently obtained? […]

  11. […] before Island 2012 opens. But before that, we get to witness his annual mental break-down – you know, the one that has brought us the infamous Pirate Party at the Park! So, while we wait for September to come by, we’ll have to make do with Casey’s latest […]

Leave a Reply

